[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ]

8. Credits

Ediff was written by Michael Kifer <kifer@cs.sunysb.edu>. It was inspired by emerge.el written by Dale R. Worley <drw@math.mit.edu>. An idea due to Boris Goldowsky <boris@cs.rochester.edu> made it possible to highlight fine differences in Ediff buffers. Alastair Burt <burt@dfki.uni-kl.de> ported Ediff to XEmacs, and Eric Freudenthal <freudent@jan.ultra.nyu.edu> made it work with VC.

Many people provided help with bug reports, patches, and advice. Without them, Ediff would not be nearly as useful as it is today. Here is a full list of contributors (I hope I didn't miss anyone):

 
Neal Becker (neal@ctd.comsat.com),
Alastair Burt (burt@dfki.uni-kl.de), Paul Bibilo (peb@delcam.co.uk),
Kevin Broadey (KevinB@bartley.demon.co.uk),
Harald Boegeholz (hwb@machnix.mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de),
Bradley A. Bosch (brad@lachman.com),
Michael D. Carney  (carney@ltx-tr.com),
Jin S. Choi (jin@atype.com),
Albert Dvornik (bert@mit.edu),
Eric Eide (eeide@asylum.cs.utah.edu),
Kevin Esler (esler@ch.hp.com), Robert Estes (estes@ece.ucdavis.edu), 
Xavier Fornari (xavier@europe.cma.fr),
Eric Freudenthal (freudent@jan.ultra.nyu.edu),
Job Ganzevoort (Job.Ganzevoort@cwi.nl),
Boris Goldowsky (boris@cs.rochester.edu),
Allan Gottlieb (gottlieb@allan.ultra.nyu.edu), Xiaoli Huang (hxl@epic.com),
Larry Gouge (larry@itginc.com), Karl Heuer (kwzh@gnu.ai.mit.edu),
(irvine@lks.csi.com), (jaffe@chipmunk.cita.utoronto.ca),
David Karr (dkarr@nmo.gtegsc.com),
Norbert Kiesel (norbert@i3.informatik.rwth-aachen.de),
Leigh L Klotz (klotz@adoc.xerox.com), Fritz Knabe (Fritz.Knabe@ecrc.de),
Heinz Knutzen (hk@informatik.uni-kiel.d400.de),
Andrew Koenig (ark@research.att.com),
Ken Laprade (laprade@dw3f.ess.harris.com), Will C Lauer (wcl@cadre.com),
Richard Levitte (levitte@e.kth.se), Mike Long (mike.long@analog.com),
Martin Maechler (maechler@stat.math.ethz.ch),
Simon Marshall (Simon.Marshall@mail.esrin.esa.it),
Richard Mlynarik (mly@adoc.xerox.com),
Chris Murphy (murphycm@sun.aston.ac.uk),
Erik Naggum (erik@naggum.no),
Eyvind Ness (Eyvind.Ness@hrp.no), Ray Nickson (nickson@cs.uq.oz.au), 
David Petchey (petchey_david@jpmorgan.com),
Benjamin Pierce (benjamin.pierce@cl.cam.ac.uk),
Tibor Polgar (tlp00@spg.amdahl.com),
David Prince (dave0d@fegs.co.uk),
Paul Raines (raines@slac.stanford.edu), 
C.S. Roberson (roberson@aur.alcatel.com),
Kevin Rodgers (kevin.rodgers@ihs.com),
Sandy Rutherford (sandy@ibm550.sissa.it),
Heribert Schuetz (schuetz@ecrc.de), Andy Scott (ascott@pcocd2.intel.com),
Axel Seibert (axel@tumbolia.ppp.informatik.uni-muenchen.de),
Richard Stallman (rms@gnu.ai.mit.edu), 
Richard Stanton (stanton@haas.berkeley.edu), 
Ake Stenhoff (etxaksf@aom.ericsson.se), Stig (stig@hackvan.com),
Peter Stout (Peter_Stout@cs.cmu.edu), Chuck Thompson (cthomp@cs.uiuc.edu),
Ray Tomlinson (tomlinso@bbn.com),
Raymond Toy (toy@rtp.ericsson.se),
Ben Wing (wing@666.com),
Ilya Zakharevich (ilya@math.ohio-state.edu),
Eli Zaretskii (eliz@is.elta.co.il)



This document was generated by GNU software owner on June, 11 2000 using texi2html